Being the very thing you think you are against

bulb

For image source – click

Apostle Paul from his letter to the Romans

For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate – I do

The difference between Paul and these other apostles below is that Paul sees his inconsistency, his double standard, his weakness and he dispises them.

Apostle means sent one – everyone is sent – is going somewhere bringing something.

The apostles below, as they bring,

do not see their inconsistencies for they are blind,

their double standard for they believe they are the standard,

their weakness for they delight in their strength.

And they love what they think they are. And that is a problem – theirs and ours.

That is why there is little hope for them – for life around them – for life under them.

What can we say or ask of these new apostles?

Can anti-fascists be quite fascistic in their antics? I think they can.

Can anti-racists be quite racist in their antics? I think they can.

Can those who once advocated tolerance become the most intolerant of all? I think so.

Can those who were racially disrespected disrepect another race? I think they can.

Can the word phobia be used to ward off critique and investigation? I think it can.

Can those advocating free speech mean nothing of the sort? I think they can.

Can those labelled liberals be quite illiberal? I think they usually are.

Can sinful man sinfully think he is not a sinful man? I think we sinfully do.

Apostle Paul from his letter to the Romans

What a wretched man I am!

Who will rescue me from this body that is subject to death?

Thanks be to God – who delivers me – through Jesus Christ our Lord!